Renewal

I confessed to him, but he declined. He said that I deserved something better than him. I’m against to what he had said, but I understand. To be honest, my heart was still broken, but it is slowly gathering its shards.

He said what I feel about him was brotherly love. I do not know what it meant for me because that is the way how I love someone – I protect someone like a brother or sister. Maybe that’s the reason why I get dumped sometimes.

*laughs as I go to a corner and cries*

Of course, I was hurt. Ain’t nobody got to say something like “I’m okay,” while you are getting rejected. I hope what I said to him did not ruin our friendship. I hope that what I’ve done is a renewal of our friendship. Well, I hope we don’t get awkward the instance we meet tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

