Sunflower

I was a freshman and you recently shifted from another course. I sense this aura of determination coming for you, and I admire you so much for that; this is where a small plant of attraction to you sprouted. It was a small crush for you, really.

Then two broken relationships and anxiety rose up from the surface because of that. As people know, I have been diagnosed with a kind of anxiety called avoidant personality disorder. This means that I tend to really avoid people at all costs. I started to hate everyone including myself. I have those thoughts that I was worthless around people and have no worth

I feel troubled at those times until I started to think about you. These thoughts vanish like smoke. I feel that I was safe whenever I think of you. Because of this, my anxiety attacks are not as frequent anymore. I still have those (my last episode was a month ago), but it quickly dissipates whenever I have thoughts of you. Just you in my mind clarifies my mind full of blurs.

You may not know this, but your determination inspired me. And this small sprout became a tall and prominent sunflower in my heart. And it fills me with determination. And I’ll do anything to take care of you and the sunnflower.

“Thank you, and I love you from the deepest part of my heart.”

Leave a Reply

